• home Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right Album Reviews
  • keyboard_arrow_right News
  • keyboard_arrow_right Posts
  • keyboard_arrow_rightTrixStylez new album by TriXstar (Boomrush Productions)

Album Reviews

TrixStylez new album by TriXstar (Boomrush Productions)

todayMarch 27, 2020 74

share close

“#TrixStylez” is the new album by female reggae artist TriXstar. For her 10 years stage anniversary, this album is a collection of her best singles and some formerly unreleased songs, to make them available on CD. The album reflects TriXstar’s musical and stylistic diversity. From classic reggae songs like “Beautiful Day” and rock steady anthems like “Love Nuh Easy” to dancehall tracks like “New Era” you can find all shades of Jamaican popular music genres on this album. Additionally you can hear electronic and hip hop vibes on “Fly Skit” (HipHop), “Good Over Evil” (Moombahton), Beautiful Day Remix (Dubstep) and the other remixes. Guest artists Skarra Mucci and Perfect Giddimani complement this diversity.


Even if TriXstar’s lyrics are about “seeking and finding love” on the first sight, there’s much more to it when looking behind. Bob Marley sang “free yourself from mental slavery” and reminded the Jamaicans of African descent to be proud about their culture and the color of their skin and that they don’t have to bow down to society. TriXstar sings “rise up and shine” and talks to all those who feel humiliated, oppressed, and abused and encourages them to get rid of the shackles and grow beyond themselves. She especially addresses women, to strengthen them to escape gender-specific roles, become a strong member of the society and live to their full potential.

TriXstar’s music is catchy and touching. Her songs often invite to dance and take the listener on a journey to a world of love, pain, happiness, and desires. Even if most of TriXstar’s songs are from the reggae and dancehall spectrum, she is not shy to leave the boundaries of the genre and go way beyond them. The core and the strength of all songs is a vulnerable soul trying to heal itself and the people around it and therefore gives strength, power, and courage.


As a woman, TriXstar had to fight for her standing in the male-dominated reggae and dancehall scene, and also her personal story was accompanied by struggle and pain. But all that only made her stronger and let’s her stand as a strong, proud woman today, ready to take over the reggae scene. After 10 years in the music business, shows all over Europe, in Jamaica, and on some of the biggest reggae festivals in the world, “#TrixStylez” marks the transition to the next phase in her career. On the one hand a chapter get’s closed with her songs finally being available on CD, bundled as a colorful musical collection of her best singles. On the other hand she is under new management and with a new team and crew, with whom she already works on a whole new performance and show.

Besides the music, TriXstar is active in the social sector, works with refugees, and stands up for women’s rights.


CD [Boomrush Productions]

Release date: 03/27/2020


01. Beautiful Day
02. Cyant Get feat. Skarra Mucci
03. New Era
04. Wha Do Dem 
05. Love Nuh Easy feat. Skarra Mucci
06. Old Fashion Love
07. Fly Skit
08. Believe
09. Don’t Worry
10. Stand Up feat. Getaway Crew
11. Blazin Fire
12. Firm Stand
13. Good Over Evil feat. Perfect Giddimani
14. Beautiful Day (Selec’s Loaded Dice RMX)
15. My Time To Shine (Selec RMX)
16. Stand Firm (Selec’s Cardio RMX)
17. Get Up (Majkizioom RMX)


Skarra Mucci / Perfect Giddimani

Source: Boomrush Productions

Written by: reggaeneracija

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.